ARC-4-0 // Schuricht: Human Rights Day Concert 1956

Beethoven, Mozart, Mendelssohn


Carl Schuricht


Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Beethoven: Egmont-Overture
  • Mozart: Symphony No.35 in D major, K.385 (Haffner)
  • Beethoven: Symphony No.7 in A major, Op.92
  • Mendelssohn: Scherzo (from A Midsummernight's Dream)

rec. live at the General Assembly of the United Nations, 10 December 1956 

(celebrating the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)


© by archiphon® now continued by Werner Unger :: Grossherzog-Friedrich-Str. 62 :: D-77694 Kehl :: +49.7851.2306 :: EMail :: Impressum :: Datenschutz