ARC-WU 154 // Klemperer Compositions, Vol. 4: Piano & Vocal

Otto Klemperer: Historical recordings of his piano and vocal compositions, partly performed by Klemperer himself

ARC-WU 154zoom
  • Inlay (PDF)

Otto Klemperer

Own Compositions Vol. 4: Piano & Vocal


Piano Compositions:

  • Berceuse
  • Hommage à Brahms
  • Ressentiments
    (Otto Freudenthal, piano)

  • Several piano pieces (fragments)
    (Otto Klemperer, piano)

Vocal Compositions (Lieder):

  • Gefunden
  • Hab mein Lieb so lieb
  • Liebeslied
    (Heather Harper, mezzo soprano, Marinus Voorberg, piano

  • Several Lieder
    (Maria Schacko, soprano,  Lukas Foss, Otto Klemperer, piano)

commemorating the 40th anniversary of Klemperer's death (6 July 1973)

Download via ClassicsOnline (some titles also via iTunes, eClassical, Spotify et al.). More information from Werner Unger


© by archiphon® now continued by Werner Unger :: Grossherzog-Friedrich-Str. 62 :: D-77694 Kehl :: +49.7851.2306 :: EMail :: Impressum :: Datenschutz